Home Announcements/Important Dates 2022 TCEA Educator Awards Virtual Ceremony

2022 TCEA Educator Awards Virtual Ceremony

by Robert Bennett

A warm and hearty congratulations to all the finalists and recipients of the 2021-2022 Educator Awards and Scholarships! Having taken place virtually on the evening of March 1, 2022, TCEA presented 10 awards and three scholarships to finalists from all across the world. 

2022 TCEA Educator Awards and Scholarships Virtual Ceremony

These awards recognize educators who have demonstrated great devotion to using technology to advance teaching and learning in the classroom. They have also developed innovative, enriching methods of using new platforms and tools to aid students and colleagues in realizing their potential. 

Our finalists submitted videos to demonstrate their accomplishments in all kinds of creative ways, from a 90s-style rap music video to a virtual Minecraft classroom.

YouTube Playlist of TCEA Finalist Videos

The finalists and recipients are listed below. Winners are denoted with an *.

TCEA 2022 Scholarship Recipients

Richard A. Brown Student Scholarship

Ella Stone, Southern New Hampshire University*

Robert E. Knight Professional Scholarship

Ashley Stubblefield, Wichita Falls ISD*

Jeri Hodges Leadership Scholarship

Patrice Bravo, Northside ISD*

TCEA 2022 Educator Award Finalists

District or Campus Administrator of the Year

Dr. Robert Bostic, Stafford MSD*

Jennifer Hazen, Aubrey ISD

Dominique Janeway, School of Science and Technology

High Impact Elementary Teacher of the Year

Javier Aguilar, East Fort Worth Montessori Academy

Laura Newell, Frisco ISD*

Ashley Stubblefield, Wichita Falls ISD

High Impact Secondary Teacher of the Year

Michael Goddard, Keene ISD*

George Hademenos, Richardson ISD

Dean Vendramin, Regina Catholic Schools

Instructional Technology Specialist of the Year 

Holly Landez, Killeen ISD

Dr. LaShonda Reid, Duncanville ISD

Wacey Tobler, Fort Sam Houston ISD*

Librarian/Media Specialist of the Year

Kurstin Diggs, Grapevine-Colleyville ISD

Amy Marquez, Pharr-San Juan-Alamo ISD*

Deborah Zeman, Lewisville ISD

Technical Support Person of the Year

Saif Mahmood, Dallas ISD

Namrata Singh, Kerala Samajam Model School 

Tracey Wilkerson, Arlington ISD*

Technology Administrator of the Year

Lindsay Foster, Tarrant County College

Dr. Jesse Fidelio Garza, Los Fresnos CISD

Cara Jackson, Mesquite ISD*

Lifetime Achievement for the Advancement of Technology in Education

Lee Sleeper, Bullard ISD*

Advocacy Award

Dan Blier, Plano ISD*

School Board of the Year

Clint ISD*

Arleen Parada, President

Arturo “Rocky” Cruz, 1st Vice President

Jaime Lopez, 2nd Vice President

James R. Pendell, Secretary

Isela Torres

Mary Macias

The TCEA Educator Awards and Scholarships will be available for submission again in September of 2022. If you know a teacher, librarian, tech specialist, education student, or administrator worthy of recognition as a leader in the use of technology in education, consider submitting!

You may also like

Leave a Comment

You've Made It This Far

Like what you're reading? Sign up to stay connected with us.



*By downloading, you are subscribing to our email list which includes our daily blog straight to your inbox and marketing emails. It can take up to 7 days for you to be added. You can change your preferences at any time. 

You have Successfully Subscribed!